Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Find Your Next Great Audiobook!

In each 4-minute episode, AudioFile editors help you find your next great audiobook. Discover more about audiobooks with reviews and recommendations at AudioFile's Website or Sign up for our free audiobook newsletter.

Sep 10, 2019

Gaiman’s fantastic worlds are an absolute delight on audio, and listeners are especially lucky to get to experience this Newbery Award-winning middle grade fantasy in Gaiman’s own voice. Host Jo Reed and Editor Robin Whitten chat about why THE GRAVEYARD BOOK is an AudioFile Favorite. Fans of AMERICAN GODS or GOOD...


Aug 27, 2019

Fourteen stellar narrators each read one short story in this anthology by a diverse group of authors. The fictional stories all feature ordinary young people performing extraordinary acts of kindness and friendship. Some are large and heroic, and some are seemingly small but still meaningful. Most memorable is “Reina...


Jul 31, 2019

Crickets and a crackling campfire greet listeners at the start of this children’s audiobook centered around otsaliheliga, “we are grateful.” Cherokee pronunciations and vocabulary are beautifully rendered for listeners as five narrators take turns telling the story of families celebrating and honoring ancestors...


Apr 30, 2019

Sal has just moved to Miami and is going to a magnet middle school to study magic. Listeners soon find out that Sal not only excels at sleight-of-hand but can also tear holes into alternate universes and bring things (and people!) into his own universe. Narrator Anthony Rey Perez skillfully interprets this...


Mar 26, 2019

The books that inspired the hit animated movies! Could you pass through a dragon initiation program to become a full member of the Hairy Hooligan Viking Tribe? This children’s title, the first in an epic series, is wild, silly fun for a whole family of listeners. David Tennant, perhaps best known for his role as the...