Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Find Your Next Great Audiobook!

In each 4-minute episode, AudioFile editors help you find your next great audiobook. Discover more about audiobooks with reviews and recommendations at AudioFile's Website or Sign up for our free audiobook newsletter.

Oct 3, 2019

A smashing start to a new mystery series from Ann Cleeves. Host Jo Reed and AudioFile’s Emily Connelly take listeners to charming North Devon, England, where DI Matthew Venn’s team has just found the body of a dead man on the beach. Ben Aldridge narrates with a cool and easy pace, mirroring Matthew’s calm demeanor as he leads his team on the investigation. The clues all point toward Matthew’s own past with his estranged religious community, and his sweet husband. Aldridge’s smoothly shifting accents introduce listeners to a new team of investigators in a community that has many secrets to uncover. The perfect next listen for fans of Cleeves’s Vera Stanhope and Shetland series. Published by Macmillan Audio.

The Long Call

Find more audiobook recommendations at audiofilemagazine.com

Join New York Times bestselling author Patti Callahan for a seven-part original podcast – Behind the Scenes of Becoming Mrs. Lewis – and explore in depth the improbable and beautiful love story between C.S. Lewis and Joy Davidman.Learn more at www.becomingmrslewispodcast.com.